Our Staff and Board

The College is governed by a Board that is responsible for the strategic direction and policies of the College and maintaining its sound financial and operational base.

Our Board

Hon Dr Elizabeth Constable MLA

Chair of the College Board

  • Former Minister for Tourism, Women’s Interests and Education

  • First woman ever to be elected as an Independent in WA

  • First independent to be appointed as a Minister of the Crown in WA

Russell Barnett

Deputy Chair of the College Board

  • Partner, Australian Venture Consultants

  • Member of the Murdoch University Senate

  • Adjunct Associate Professor at the UWA Business School

Marissa Bechta

Treasurer and Chair of the Finance Committee

  • Co-Founder and Director of Cooper Partners

  • "40 Under 40" award Winner, 2014

  • Board Member of Athletics WA

  • Board Member of Women’s Health and Family Services

Dr Sue Boyd
  • First Female President of the UWA Student Guild

  • Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors

  • Former Australian Ambassador/High Commissioner in Fiji, Vietnam and Bangladesh

  • Former Consul General in Hong Kong

  • Former UN postings in New York and in the former East Germany

  • Committee Member of the Australian Institute of International Affairs (WA)

  • Recently retired member of UWA Senate

  • Alumna of St Catherine’s College

Stephen Edwards

Chair of the Building Committee

  • Managing Partner, Black Point Consulting

  • Lean Business Improvement Methodology specialist

  • Six Sigma Master Black Belt

Suzanne Frame

Chair of the Governance Committee

  • Strategic advisory consultant

  • Specialist in organisational growth, economic rationalisation, commercialisation strategy and bringing products to market

  • Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors

  • Former Board member of the Motor Vehicles Industry Board, former executive member of the Gas Advisory Board and the Wholesale Energy Market Advisory Committee (amongst others)

Ruth Taylor
  • Lecturer, School of Management, Curtin Business School

  • Former President, Graduate Women (WA)

  • Specialises in Service Operations Management, Events Management and Education Management

  • Alumna of St Catherine’s College

Ali Devellerez
  • Director, SPH Architecture + Interiors

  • Community Representative, Central Perth Planning Committee

  • Board member, Architects Board of Western Australia

  • Member Australian Institute of Company Directors

Helen Wildy
  • Winthrop Professor and Dean of the Faculty of Education at UWA

  • Director of Performance Indicators for Primary Schools (PIPS) Australia

  • Founding member of the International Study of Principal Preparation (ISPP) project

  • Alumna of St Catherine’s College

Ruth Shean
  • Fellow, Australian Institute of Company Directors

  • Fellow, Governance Institute of Australia

  • Chair, National Centre for Vocational Education Research

  • Former Commissioner for Public Sector Standards, WA Govt.

  • Former Pro-Chancellor, Murdoch University


Our Staff

Fiona Crowe

Head of College
Email »   Phone »   Emergency »

Ashleigh Benadretti

Deputy Head of College
Email »   Phone »   Emergency »

Position Vacant

Dean of Residents

Mandy McFarland

Director of Advancement
Email »   Phone »

Bob Laurenson

Business Manager
Email »   Phone »

Andrew Boyd

Resident Admissions and Services Manager
Email »   Phone »

Sam Conroy

Email »   Phone »

Pam Wolski

Assistant Accountant
Email »   Phone »

Position Vacant

CEO of Bloom

Lynn Webber

Director of Dandjoo Darbalung
Email »   Phone »

Belinda Gibson

Dandjoo Darbalung Support
Email »   Phone »

Lu Cartwright

Projects Officer
Email »   Phone »

Vyonne Walker

Email »   Phone »

Vikram Biala

Business Development Manager
Email »   Phone »

Jodi Swan

Conferences and Guest Relations Coordinator
Email »   Phone »

Nancy Castillo


John Barley

Head Chef and Catering Manager
Email »   Phone »

Ray Magor

Maintenance Manager
Email »  

Jacqueline Alliss

Marketing Manager
Email »  

Brooke Peden

Alumni Data Coordinator
Email »   Phone »