College Board

The College is governed by a board who are responsible for the directions and policies of the College and maintaining its sound financial basis.


Chair of the College Board

Hon Dr Elizabeth Constable

  • Vice Chancellor’s Fellow, UWA
  • Former Minister for Tourism, Women’s Interests and Education
  • First woman ever to be elected as an Independent in WA
  • First Independent to be appointed as a Minister of the Crown in WA

The Hon Dr Elizabeth Constable has had a distinguished career in politics spanning over 20 years, and in 2011 became the longest serving female State Parliamentarian in Western Australia. Liz is an alumna of Sydney University and the Women's College, a college experience she describes as life changing. She also holds a Masters degree in Education from Harvard and a PhD from the University of Western Australia. In March 2013 her contribution to the community was recognised by UWA with an Honorary Doctor of Letters.

"It is a privilege to lead the College Board at this time of transformation and growth. As the College increases its physical and financial capacity, we are able to assist more students to experience an enriching university education."

Board Members


Russell Barnett – Deputy Chair of College Board

  • Partner, Australian Venture Consultants
  • Member of the Murdoch University Senate
  • Adjunct Associate Professor with the UWA Business School

Marissa Bechta – Treasurer and Chair of the Finance Committee

  • Co-Founder and Director of Cooper Partners
  • "40 Under 40" award Winner, 2014
  • Board Member of Athletics WA
  • Board Member of Women’s Health and Family Services
  • Alumna of St Catherine’s College

Dr Sue Boyd

  • First Female President of the UWA Student Guild
  • Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors
  • Former Australian Ambassador/High Commissioner in Fiji, Vietnam and Bangladesh
  • Former Consul General in Hong Kong
  • Former UN postings in New York and in the former East Germany
  • Committee Member of the Australian Institute of International Affairs (WA)
  • Member of UWA Senate
  • Alumna of St Catherine’s College

Stephen Edwards – Chair of the Building Committee

  • Managing Partner, Black Point Consulting
  • Lean Business Improvement Methodology specialist
  • Six Sigma Master Black Belt

Suzanne Frame – Chair of the Governance Committee

  • Strategic advisory consultant
  • Specialist in organisational growth, economic rationalisation, commercialisation strategy and bringing products to market
  • Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors
  • Former Board member of the Motor Vehicles Industry Board, former executive member of the Gas Advisory Board and the Wholesale Energy Market Advisory Committee (amongst others)

Ruth Taylor

  • Lecturer, School of Management, Curtin Business School
  • Former President, Graduate Women (WA)
  • Specialises in Service Operations Management, Events Management and Education Management
  • Alumna of St Catherine’s College

Prof Helen Wildy

  • Winthrop Professor and Dean of the Faculty of Education at UWA
  • Director of Performance Indicators for Primary Schools (PIPS) Australia
  • Founding member of the International Study of Principal Preparation (ISPP) project
  • Alumna of St Catherine’s College

Fiona Crowe

  • Head of College

By Invitation


Katie Bellini

  • Deputy Head of College

Bob Laurenson

  • Business Manager

Summer Porter and Joey Laugharne

  • Co-Presidents of Residential Advisors (Engagement) Team

↧   Explore More

Current Sub-site   ›   About St Catherine's

Our Core Values

College Fellows

College Staff

Our History

College Board

You are currently on this page

News and Updates